Jai Maa Chintpurni
The temple is believed to be founded by Pandit Mai Das, a Saraswat Brahman. He established this shrine of Mata Chintpurni in Chhaproh village twenty-six generations ago. Over time this place became known as Chintpurni after the eponymous deity. The descendants of the Brahmin still live in Chintpurni and perform prayers at the Chintpurni temple.

Apart from the holy shrine, the place is also known for its picturesque surroundings. The valley houses excellent views for sight seeing, indoor and out door activities. The temple is also very well connected through road. That is to say, the place can be an ideal option for a religious visit and holiday both.
The 9 Divine Nights
The 9 Durgas
Durga Pooja/Chalisa
Where to Stay?
How To Reach
Mandir Darshan
Chintpurni Chalisa
Near Historic places
Where to Buy?
Temple Timings
Opening Timings :
Winter : 5:30am - 9:30pm
Summer : 4:00am -10:00pm
Evening Aarti - 8:00pm
Morning Aarti - 6:00am

Chintpurni Temple

How to Reach Chintpurni Temple:

The nearest commercial airport is Chandigarh, which about 175 Kms from Mata Chintpurni. Chandigarh Airport is linked with Delhi, Mumbai, Bangalore and Kolkata.
The detail can be had from Telephone.

Kingfisher :- 1800 -1800 -101
Jet Airways : - 1800225522, 0172-2844700, 5001395
Go Airways : - 1800222111, 0172-5076288

The Nearest Railway Station is Una which 55kms from Mata Chintpurni temple.

Train No. Departure Arrival
2057 Jan Shatabadi 3:15 P.M 10:10 P.M
4553 Himachal Express 10:15 P.M 7:50 A.M

The Nearest Bust stand is BHARWAIN which is 7 kms from temple.
A/c Deluxe buses to New Delhi/Chandigarh to Dhramshala, Baijnath stops at Bharwain, which is about 7 km from the temple.
The details can be had from following Phone Numbers.

Enquiry No.    
2704023 (Punjab) Sector- 17 2606672 (Punjab Sector-43) 2704014 (Haryana Sec-17)
2624543, 6577050 (HR Sec-43) 2624543 (PRTC Sec-43) (HRTC Sec-43)
2700006 (CTU Sec-43)    

Distance From
From the follwing Station to Mata Chintpurni Temple.

Chandigarh 175 Kms.
Delhi 430 Kms.
Hoshiarpur 043 Kms.
Jawala Ji 030 Kms.
Kangra 047 Kms.
Dharmshala 065 Kms.
Vaishno Devi 250 Kms.
Naina Devi 115 Kms.
Jalandhar 90 Kms.
Una 047 Kms.